top of page


Kārlis Auziņš solo

In his solo Karlis explores the acoustic sound possibilities of saxophone, using them in both compositional and improvisational context. In the solo performances he strives to create a world which exists out of time and space. 

karlis zemlika 2020.jpg


Latvian experimental jazz trio based in Riga. Here all three musicians explore the different universes of their original compositions composed mainly by Matīss and Karlis.

Kārlis Auziņš - saxophone

Matīss Čudars - guitar

Ivars Arutyunyan


Karlis Auzins quartet

This is a quartet that plays music composed by Karlis, where compositions are a starting point for an improvisational journey.

Karlis Auzins - saxophones

Artur Tuznik - piano

Joel Illerhag - bass

Simon Olderskog Albertsen - drums


Mount Meander

Improvisational music or instant composition collective formed by four like-minded musicians. Their music is a journey into unknown tearing down barriers between jazz, the avant-garde, world music, rock and pop. This music isn't about genres. It's all about unity, equality, trust and communication.

Karlis Auzins - saxophones

Lucas Leidinger - piano

Tomo Jacobson - bass

Thomas Sauerborn - drums

Mount MEander _ Malwa Grabowska Foto 1.jpg
bottom of page